ILP Trained Schools by Cohort

Schools are selected based on demonstrated need, readiness to benefit, level of interest and commitment, needs of special populations and geographic location. Applications for Cohort 9 will be distributed April, 2019. 

       Schools trained in Cohort 1: March 2014

  • Priest River Lamanna High School, Priest River
  • Lapwai Middle High School, Lapwai
  • Parma High School, Parma
  • Parma Middle School, Parma
  • Nampa High School, Nampa
  • Silver Creek Alternative High School, Hailey
  • Salmon Middle-High School, Salmon
  • Teton High School, Driggs

Schools trained in Cohort 2: October 2014

  • Emmett High School, Emmett
  • Homedale High School, Homedale
  • Frank Church High School, Boise
  • Pocatello High School, Pocatello
  • Preston Jr. High School, Preston
  • Preston High School, Preston

Schools trained in Cohort 3: March 2015

  • Kellogg High School, Kellogg
  • Canyon-Owyhee School Services Agency, Wilder
  • Caldwell High School, Caldwell
  • Eagle Academy High School, Eagle
  • Lowell Scott Middle School, Boise
  • Rimrock Jr/Sr High School, Bruneau
  • Declo High School, Delco
  • Shoshone-Bannock Jr/Sr High School, Fort Hall

Schools trained in Cohort 4: October 2015

  • Union High School, Nampa
  • Cassia Jr/Sr High School, Burley
  • Burley Jr. High School, Burley
  • Mt. Harrison High School, Heyburn
  • West Minico Middle School, Paul
  • Minico High School, Rupert
  • Total Learning Center, Rupert
The following Cohort 4 was sponsored by the region 4 chapter of the Suicide Prevention Action Network of Idaho trained in fall 2015:
  • Rocky Mountain High School, Meridian
Schools trained in Cohort 5: March 2016
  • Homedale Middle School, Homedale
  • Compass Public Charter School, Meridian
  • Challis Jr/Sr High School, Challis
  • Sandpoint High School, Sandpoint
  • Lakes Middle School, Coeur d'Alene
  • Compass Academy, Idaho Falls
  • Shelley HIgh School, Shelley
  • Hobbs Middle School, Shelley
Schools trained in Cohort 6: December 2016 - March 2017
  • Clark Fork Jr/Sr High School,  Clark Fork
  • Meridian Academy High School, Meridian
  • North Fremont High School, Ashton
  • Potlatch Jr/Sr High School, Potlatch
  • Skyline High School, Idaho Falls
  • Rigby Middle School, Rigby
  • Boise High School, School, Boise
  • Sandpoint Middle School, Sandpoint
  • Emmett Middle School, Emmett
  • East Minico Middle School, Rupert
  • Fruitland High School, Fruitland
  • Vision Charter School, Caldwell

Schools trained in Cohort 7: September 2017 - March 2018

The following Cohort 7 schools were trained under the grant from the Division of Public Health:

  • New Horizon Center, Pocatello
  • Owyhee Combined School, Duck Valley Reservation
  • Heritage Academy, Jerome
  • Marsing Middle School, Marsing
  • North Junior High School, Boise
  • Lakeside Jr/Sr High School, Plummer
  • Pathways Middle School, Meridian
  • Rivervue Middle School, Caldwell
  • Centennial High School, Boise
  • Rigby Hgh School, Rigby
Two Cohort 7 schools were sponsored by the region 4 chapter of the Suicide Prevention Action Network of Idaho:
  • Cascade Jr/Sr High School, Cascade
  • Horseshoe Bend Middle/Sr. High School, Horseshoe Bend
One Cohort 7 school was sponsored by the region 7 chapter of the Suicide Prevention Action Network of Idaho:
  • Teton High School, Driggs
One Cohort 7 school was self-funded:
  • Marsing High School, Marsing
Schools trained in Cohort 8: September 2018 - March 2019 
  • Kootenai Jr/Sr High School, Harrison
  • Meridian Middle School, Meridian
  • Gateways Secondary School, Nampa
  • Butte County Jr/Sr High School, Arco
  • Lewis-Clark Middle School, Meridian
  • Blackfoot Charter Middle School, Blackfoot
  • South Hills Middle School, Twin Falls
  • Meridian Medical Arts & Technical Charter High School, Meridian
  • Orofino Jr/Sr High School,Orofino
  • Salmon River Jr/Sr High School, Riggins
  • Idaho City Middle/Sr High School, Idaho City
  • Payette High School, Payette
  • Timberlake Junior High School, Spirit Lake
  • Victory Middle School, Meridian
  • Lakeland Jr High School, Rathdrum
  • Skyview High School, Nampa
  • Mountain View Alternative High School, Rathdrum
  • Mountain View High School, Meridian

Schools to be trained in Cohort 9: September 2019 - March 2020 

  • Rockland School, Rockland
  • South Junior High School, Boise
  • McCain Middle School, Payette
  • Bonners Ferry High School, Bonners Ferry
  • Lakeland Senior High School, Rathdrum
  • Timberlake Senior High School, Spirit Lake
  • Twin Falls High School, Twin Falls
  • Wallace Jr/Sr High School, Wallace
  • South Fremont High School, St. Anthony
  • Middleton Middle School, Middleton
  • Middleton High School, Middleton
  • Sage Valley Middle School, Caldwell
  • Heritage Middle School, Meridian
  • Kuna Middle School, Kuna
  • Kuna High School, Kuna
  • Fremont Middle School, Kuna
  • Clearwater Jr/Sr High School, Kooskia
  • Firth High School, Firth
  • Mullan Jr/Sr High School, Mullan
  • American Falls High School, American Falls
The following Cohort 9 Schools are funded through private donation:
  • Jerome Middle School, Jerome
  • Jerome High School, Jerome
  • Wendell Middle School, Wendell
  • Wendell High School, Wendell